|| I’m Not Waiting For You ||

I’m not waiting for you,

Nor to see you either;

My words are true,

Though lame and wither.
I’m not waiting for you,

My eyes glutted with tears;

It’s been months since your adieu,

Still it haunts with me fear.
These empty chair, those coffee mugs,

Your wet hairs, those cozy hugs;

This poetry book, with unread poems few,

No !!

I’m not waiting for you.
Every night I spend,

With a heart fatten hollow;

Which time could not yet mend,

Over my tear laden pillow.
Yes,

I’m not waiting for you,

I’m craving, to hear;

My heart beating a bit more clear…!!!

  Follow my writings on http://www.yourquote.in/chandrima-mishra-12s/quotes/ #yourquote

Leave a Reply

